Which banks let you export CSV natively
Many banks offer a CSV, OFX, QFX, QBO or CAMT.053 download, but the options often differ between personal and business accounts and between the website and the app. The table below shows what each bank's own help page states, with the source and the date we checked. Not stated means we could not confirm a format, not that it is missing.
Last updated: November 2, 2026
Before converting a PDF statement, it is worth checking whether the bank will give you a data file directly. A native export is usually the cleanest source: the bank writes the dates and amounts itself, so nothing has to be read off a page. The catch is that banks rarely say clearly what they offer, and the answer often differs between personal and business accounts, and between the website and the app.
The table below lists 25 banks and what each one’s own public help page says about export formats. We read every source page ourselves on the date shown. Where the page does not mention a format, the cell says Not stated. That does not mean the bank lacks the format. It means we could not confirm it from the bank’s public pages, and we would rather leave a gap than guess.
The table
| Bank | Country | Accounts | CSV | OFX | QFX | QBO | CAMT.053 | What the bank's page says | Source, checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chase | US | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Desktop download from the Spending Planner tool; also QIF. | chase.com, 2026-11-01 |
| Wells Fargo | US | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Comma delimited spreadsheet file or Quicken Web Connect from Download Account Activity. | wellsfargo.com, 2026-11-01 |
| U.S. Bank | US | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Download icon on the Transactions tile, online banking only. | usbank.com, 2026-11-01 |
| PNC | US | Personal | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Web Connect export from PNC Online Banking. | pnc.com, 2026-11-01 |
| HSBC UK | GB | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | CSV or Excel from the transactions list; statements are PDF only. | hsbc.co.uk, 2026-11-01 |
| NatWest | GB | Business | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Online statement download lists OFX (Money, Quicken, Sage) and CSV (Excel). | natwest.com, 2026-11-01 |
| Santander UK | GB | Personal | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Detailed statement download to Microsoft Excel, Quicken, PDF or Microsoft Money; file types not named. | retail.santander.co.uk, 2026-11-01 |
| Metro Bank | GB | Personal and business | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Export from the transaction list to CSV or PDF. | metrobankonline.co.uk, 2026-11-01 |
| Danske Bank UK | GB | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Transaction list as CSV or XML spreadsheet; statements are PDF. | danskebank.co.uk, 2026-11-01 |
| Bank of Ireland | IE | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Export transaction history in 365 online; not available for credit cards. | bankofireland.com, 2026-11-01 |
| Monzo | GB | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | In-app export as PDF, CSV or QIF, including Pots. | monzo.com, 2026-11-01 |
| Starling Bank | GB | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Transaction history export as CSV. | starlingbank.com, 2026-11-01 |
| Wise | GB | Personal and business | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Website offers PDF, XLSX, CSV, MT940, QIF and CAMT.053 (version 10 only); the app offers PDF, CSV and XLSX. | wise.com, 2026-11-01 |
| N26 | DE | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Account activity report as PDF or CSV; balance statements are PDF only. | support.n26.com, 2026-11-01 |
| ABN AMRO | NL | Personal | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Download as PDF, TXT, MT940, XLS or CAMT.053. | abnamro.nl, 2026-11-01 |
| KBC | BE | Business | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Statements as CODA, MT940 or CAMT.053 (versions 2 and 3); transaction reports as PDF or CSV. | kbc.be, 2026-11-01 |
| Nordea Finland | FI | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | CSV button next to Print on the Transactions page in Netbank; not in the mobile app. | nordea.fi, 2026-11-01 |
| Erste Bank and Sparkassen Austria (George Business) | AT | Business | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Account history export as CSV, Excel or JSON. | sparkasse.at, 2026-11-01 |
| Commerzbank | DE | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Umsätze export as PDF or CSV in online banking. | commerzbank.de, 2026-11-01 |
| Postbank | DE | Personal | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Umsätze download as CSV in online banking. | postbank.de, 2026-11-01 |
| ING Deutschland (Business) | DE | Business | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | The source page did not load when we rechecked it, so CSV is left open until we can read it again. | ing.de, 2026-11-01 |
| DKB | DE | Personal | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | The help page only names a PDF export of the filtered transaction list. | dkb.de, 2026-11-01 |
| Bank of Georgia | GE | Personal | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | The public retail pages do not describe a file export for personal accounts. Business clients can get statements through the BOnline statement API. | api.bog.ge, 2026-11-01 |
| TBC Bank | GE | Personal | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | The public internet bank page does not describe a CSV or other file export for personal accounts. | tbcbank.ge, 2026-11-01 |
| Credo Bank | GE | Personal | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | The public pages do not describe a CSV export for personal accounts. Business clients can get statements in several formats from the business mobile bank. | credobank.ge, 2026-11-01 |
Bank names link to our page for that bank where we have published one. The Accounts column shows which product the source page covers; a bank that offers CSV for business accounts may only offer PDF for personal ones, or the other way round.
What the formats are for
- CSV is a plain table: one line per transaction, columns separated by commas or semicolons. It opens in Excel or Google Sheets and imports into most accounting tools after you map the columns. Column names, date order and decimal separators differ from bank to bank, so the same software may need a different mapping for each bank.
- OFX is a structured format used by Xero, GnuCash, Moneydance and many other money apps. Dates and amounts sit in fixed fields, so there is no mapping step.
- QFX is OFX with an Intuit header for Quicken. Banks often call it “Quicken Web Connect”.
- QBO is the same idea for QuickBooks, usually labelled “QuickBooks Web Connect”. See how to import a QBO file into QuickBooks Online.
- CAMT.053 is the ISO 20022 XML statement format that European banks are moving to from the older MT940. Many accounting packages in the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany and Austria read it.
Patterns we noticed
US banks lean towards Quicken and QuickBooks files. Chase, U.S. Bank and PNC all name QFX and QBO downloads on their help pages. CSV is common too, but PNC’s page we checked only mentions the Web Connect formats.
UK banks offer CSV for transaction lists, PDF for statements. HSBC UK, Danske Bank UK and Bank of Ireland all draw the same line: the official statement is a PDF, but the list of transactions can be downloaded as a spreadsheet. A transaction list is not the same document as a statement and usually lacks the opening and closing balance, which matters if you need to reconcile against the statement.
Dutch and Belgian banks favour CAMT.053 and MT940. ABN AMRO lists CAMT.053, MT940, TXT and XLS for personal accounts. KBC offers CODA, MT940 and CAMT.053 for business statements. These files suit accounting software better than a CSV, because the structure is fixed by a standard.
German banks export CSV from online banking. Commerzbank and Postbank both name CSV on their help pages. DKB’s page we checked only names a PDF export of the transaction list. ING’s business FAQ did not load when we rechecked it, so that row is left open.
Neobanks vary. Wise lists the widest choice we found on the website (PDF, XLSX, CSV, MT940, QIF and CAMT.053), but fewer formats in its app. Monzo offers CSV and QIF. N26 offers CSV for its account activity report while keeping balance statements PDF-only.
Georgian banks’ public pages describe PDF statements only. For Bank of Georgia, TBC Bank and Credo Bank we found no public description of a CSV or other file export for personal accounts. Bank of Georgia and Credo mention separate statement tools for business clients.
When there is no native export
Some banks give you only PDF statements, or only keep downloadable transactions for a few months while older history exists only as PDF. For those cases the Rowkeel converter turns a PDF statement into CSV, Excel, OFX or QBO in your browser and checks the rows against the statement balances. If you are importing into Xero, the Xero import guide covers both routes.
Corrections
Banks change their menus and formats. If a row here is out of date, or your bank’s help page says something different, email support@rowkeel.com with the link and we will check the page and update the row. Every row records the date it was last checked.